A Package and a Full Heart

Sometimes things happen in life, and we don’t have an answer. The last couple of months have been quite a time of testing in this area for me. I’m not one who typically enjoys a whole lot of attention, but this whole situation being as it is has opened quite a need for prayer. Nearly two months after the incident that caused my left side to go weak, I’m still dealing with that left side not being back to normal. Tests so far haven’t shown anything. I’ve been left with the advice to avoid stress and to have more tests run. Today I was having another test run. Yet, it was one of those days when things out of my control just went wrong causing me to show up late for the appointment. This didn’t exactly help my stress level.

Thankfully, they still were able to run the test, and it went fine though I don’t know the results yet. There were no needles involved, so that always makes things easier for me. The lady running the test was quite cheerful and chatty too which made things go smoother. She wanted to know all about Texas once I told her that that was where I was from. Heart echos are pretty fascinating, I must say. I’d never actually looked at my heart before and found myself glued to the screen watching it pump. God is so amazing in how He has designed us!

I made it home a little later feeling tired after the stress of the day and still wishing I knew something while at the same time fearing to know something. I have another appointment later this week to go over results from a bunch of other tests that have been run. It’s been quite a road to travel this summer going through all of this and often feeling alone so far away from family though I know I’m definitely not alone.

As mentioned earlier, I’m not one for a while lot of attention since I’m what one might term an introvert. After all of this happened, word about my situation spread very quickly literally across the country. It has been humbling to know so many are praying, are concerned, and are lifting this situation up to the throne of grace. It has been hard being away from family and still quite a drive from my home church as I’ve gone through this. However, I have been absolutely amazed to see how the Lord has worked so far in providing for me when I’ve had a need and in laying it upon the heart of a friend or family member to call me and cheer me up when I’ve reached some low points.

Today, I wasn’t exactly at a low point, but I was wondering in the back of my mind just how long this weakness was going to continue. There was a package waiting for me in the mailbox when I got home from the doctor’s office this afternoon.

When I opened it, I felt so overcome with emotion for this is what I found:

Cards

A very dear friend of mine arranged for a large number of our dear friends (some of whom I know read this blog) to write letters and sign get well cards to send me in one big package. She wanted to do something after I was so discouraged by not knowing what the problem was when I wanted an answer so badly about a month ago. She decided that flooding my mailbox with love was the best thing to do. She was right! Tears came to my eyes as I read the dear notes and the scriptures the various dear ones had written.

My heart feels so full at the moment. I wish I could hug each of you who sent a note or signed a card. This really did lift me up, and I feel overwhelmed by love.

Wherefore I desire that ye faint not at my tribulations for you, which is your glory. For this cause I bow my knees unto the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, Of whom the whole family in heaven and earth is named, That he would grant you, according to the riches of his glory, to be strengthened with might by his Spirit in the inner man; That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye, being rooted and grounded in love, May be able to comprehend with all saints what is the breadth, and length, and depth, and height; And to know the love of Christ, which passeth knowledge, that ye might be filled with all the fulness of God. Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us, Unto him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen. Eph. 3:13-21

Thank you for showing me His love, my dear family in Christ!

Leave a Reply

