And the Adventure Continues…

It’s about that time again. I let out a sigh the other day as I hit “submit” on a couple of book orders and paid my fees. Pretty much like I was submitting to whatever this semester may hold. 3 more days…

Yes, the time has nearly come to yet again find myself under such a pile of work that I’m not always quite sure how I’ll get through it. However, I do love what I do even if it is often challenging and hard and frankly overwhelming. Yet, that same question from a few posts ago still bugs me:

“What exactly are your future plans?”

The answer to that question is still the same: I have no idea.

I’m by nature generally the long-term planner. This often becomes a problem for me when I don’t have a clear answer or direction for my life. Every single time I come to God and try to put Him on a timeline or tell Him what I want to do, He directs me to a sermon, an exhortation from a friend, or something I read that tells me that I have to trust Him for direction and not upon my own ideas or understanding.

I keep saying that if XYZ doesn’t happen by the end of this certain amount of time, then I’m going to do this other thing. But, every time I say or think this, I hear a sermon about waiting on God for direction and to seek His will.

Shew me thy ways, O LORD; teach me thy paths. Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day. ~Psalm 25:4-5

So, as I sip another cup of coffee, go on an adventure trying to find foreign textbooks, tie up some loose ends, and try to organize my mess of an apartment, I will continue to pray for God to direct me. He has lead me thus far and I know He will continue to lead me on into the path that He wishes me to follow. The answer may be slow in coming and even though it’s hard, the wait will be worth it.

 
 
Leave a Reply

