Journeying on…

Life is never something one can really predict. So many things have been going on and have happened since my last post that make this statement so true. To see the faith and trust in God of a dear family I know in the midst of the sorrow of losing a child has really touched my life. I was going to do an entire post about this dear little one, but have been unable to do so thus far.

Life continues to march on in its never ceasing manner. It seems that the years pass by quickly even at my relatively young age. For example, it seems like just yesterday that I was starting my university studies and here I am about a week before graduation. It’s amazing to look back and see the Lord’s hand in it all as well as how much I’ve learned and grown in these past four years.

I have been contemplating working on a “series” of blog posts about treasures. Not the kind of treasures you have to follow a map to find necessarily or to count in a bank account. These treasures are people. The people I have come across in my life so far who are and have been true treasures. I was trying to come up with some witty or clever title for these posts. You know, like Unclaimed Treasures or True Treasures, or maybe Treasures in the Field, or oh, I don’t know. I’ll keep pondering. It’s just an idea.

For now, I shall try to quit getting so easily distracted and try to get back to studying and reviewing for my French certification exam (attempt #3) that I have to take tomorrow. I’ve been picking at working on a practice essay all day and seem to be getting nowhere. Hmmm….maybe some fresh air or some fresh coffee…

May the Lord richly bless you all today, especially those of you in the midst of finals!

Leave a Reply

