Spring is Here!

So wonderful to feel the warmth of spring come here at last!

What is also nice is knowing that school shall soon come to an end for this semester in about four weeks…

Shall we begin a count down? I do believe indeed we should! 🙂 So, as of today…I have 21 days of class left! Nice!

So, what have I been up to the last few weeks? Well, I had spring break, came back  and tried to do school, am currently experiencing spring fever, new changes are on their way… Goodness….then there’s that birthday people keep reminding me about…. 😉

As to the changes, they’re what concern me the most right now. But, isn’t that what is represented with spring? Changes? New life, new opportunities in nature…. the same in my case though in a different way. Uncertainty is all around me right now as I look for direction from the Lord.

Have you ever found that when you need an answer immediately or at least you feel like you need one, God calms you just as a parent calms a troubled child and reassures you that His timing is best? In the past week I have been asked to find a place to live and my being rather new to apartment shopping have felt in a tumult trying to follow His direction and not haste impulsively into something. But, I feel so impatient for an answer and yet, I feel Him calming me and directing me to wait on Him. I feel reminded of the many times in the past several years that I have needed an answer and He has always provided one. Why do I not trust Him more?

Well, I hope this spring finds you well and at ease and hopefully avoiding any seasonal allergies. Quote of the day:

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.
In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

If the Lord cares about each sparrow that falls and clothes each Lily, does He not also care about each one of His little children?

2 responses to “Spring is Here!

  1. Oh, I have no idea what kind it is. This picture was taken in Geneva, Switzerland. I just saw that gorgeous flower in someone’s window as I was walking down a small street and had to take a picture of it. I had to hold the camera over my head in order to get a good picture. I can only imagine what someone must have thought if they saw a camera suddenly appear in their window! haha!

Leave a Reply

